There are uploaded documents and presentations from the ECRAF Congress 2017.

Please see main menu "Congresses"



The ECRAF General Assembly in Helsinki (Finland) on 15th September 2016 elected new ECRAF Presidency:  


ECRAF President for mandate 2016-2018 is LTC Jan Sevcik (CZE) and Vice President is MAJ Petri Manelius (FIN).

Visitors Online

This week478
This month2853


Successful Congress 2015 in Belgrade 07-11 September 2015


ECRAF Congress 2015 is behind us. It was a successful event with participation 21 delegates from 14 nations.

10 nations presented their experience on the main topic.

Serbia was a great host for this well organised Congress.

ECRAF is going to change and update Statutes and Sponsorship Directive.

Action plan 2015-2016 has been approved by General Assembly.

Vice President LtCol Ernes HELEG (BIH) has been appointed as "Acting President" for next 12 months.

MAJ Arto PURKUNEN (FIN) has been elected as the EC member for next 2 years mandate.

MAJ Aleksandar GOSIC (SRB) has been proposed as Secretary of ECRAF for next 2 years.

CPT Reima Kontkanen (FIN) has been appointed as EC member for next 12 months.

Next ECRAF Congress 2016 will take place in Finland from 12 to 16 September 2016.


(For more info from Congress 2015 see

Successful beginning of ECRAF Congress 2015


With 21 delegates from 14 nations...  

More info will come later


The European Commission for Road Safety in the Armed Forces (ECRAF) has adopted the vision Zero as guideline for the work on road safety in the Armed Forces.

Vision Zero declares that nobody shall be killed or seriously injured in the road traffic.


ECRAF President:

ECRAF Vice President:

ECRAF Secretary: