There are uploaded documents and presentations from the ECRAF Congress 2019.

Please see main menu "Congresses"



The ECRAF General Assembly in Gdansk (Poland) on 12th September 2019 elected new ECRAF President: Mr. Johan PIHLSTRÖM (Sweden) for mandate 2019-2021.

Visitors Online

This week661
This month3261





At the Congress 2019  Henrik VINTHER  was new appointed ECRAF Secretary.  

Born: 24 October 1962 at Aalborg, Denmark

Military education:

1985   Sgt. School, Sønderborg

1989   Ranger School, Jægerkorpset

1990   Sgt. 1. Class school, Odense

1992   Deep diver commercial course, Holmen Copenhagen

1999   Warrant Officers school, Sønderborg

Military career:

1985 Sergeant

1990 First Sergeant

1999 Warrant Officer


1980 - 88 1. Coy, 1 BN Queens Life Rgt (QLR).

1989 - 91 Danish Division Long Range Recce Patrol Coy, instructor

1992 - 94 2IC, Mech. Infantry PLT, I/QLR

1994 - 99 PTI, QLR

2000 - 03 Instructor, Nat Guard, Aalborg

2004 - 05 PLT Commander, Recce and Transport section, DANCON Iraq 6.

2006 - 11 Coy SGM, Medic Coy, Logistic Rgt.

2012   COY SGM, DANCON Afghanistan Team 13.

2013 - 15 BN SGM, Maintenance BN, Logistic Rgt.

2015 - 19 Staff Assistant, Joint Engineer Division, HQ MNCNE, Szczecin Poland

2019    SO, DNK Defense Transport


Badge of Honour for 25 years of Good Service in the Army

Badge of Honour for International service 1948-2009.

United Nations, DANCON 40, Cyprus.

Operation Iraqi Freedom, Team IRAQ 6

NATO medal, AFGHANISTAN team 13

Badge of Honour for service in Afghanistan

KNBLO, Nijmegen Vierdaagse, 1989 - 1990 – 1991.



The European Commission for Road Safety in the Armed Forces (ECRAF) has adopted the vision Zero as guideline for the work on road safety in the Armed Forces.

Vision Zero declares that nobody shall be killed or seriously injured in the road traffic.


ECRAF President:

ECRAF Vice President:

ECRAF Secretary: