There are uploaded documents and presentations from the ECRAF Congress 2019.

Please see main menu "Congresses"



The ECRAF General Assembly in Gdansk (Poland) on 12th September 2019 elected new ECRAF President: Mr. Johan PIHLSTRÖM (Sweden) for mandate 2019-2021.

Visitors Online

This week152
This month676


Successful Congress 2016 in Helsinki 12-15 September 2016

ECRAF Congress 2016 is behind us. It was a successful event with participation 20 delegates from 12 nations. Finland was a great host for this well organised Congress.


ECRAF has changed  its Statutes.

General Assembly has awarded COL Ernes Heleg (BIH) and MAJ Arto Purkunen (FIN) with Diploma of Merit of ECRAF, for their contribution to the development of the Road Safety in the European Armed Forces.

Photo za web1

Vice President and Acting PresidentCOL Ernes HELEG (BIH) after 6 years as EC member with 4 years as Vice President and Acting President left ECRAF Presidency due to national responsibilities. MAJ Arto PURKUNEN (FIN) left ECRAF after 4 years as EC member with 1 year as ECRAF President.

LtCol Jan SEVCIK (CZE) has been elected as ECRAF President for next two years (2016-2018), and MAJ Petri MANELIUS (FIN) has been elected as Vice President for one year (2016-2017).

Cyril Rousseau (FRA)has been appointed asEC memberfor next 12 months.

Next ECRAF Congress 2017 will take place in Paris, France from 11 to 14 September 2017.

(For more info from Congress 2016 see


(For more info from Congress 2016 see

ECRAF Congress 2016: Successful beginning

 Helsinki Picture1

With 20 delegates from 12 nations, ECRAF Congress 2016 (12-15 September 2016) started in Helsinki, Finland...



More info will come later...


The European Commission for Road Safety in the Armed Forces (ECRAF) has adopted the vision Zero as guideline for the work on road safety in the Armed Forces.

Vision Zero declares that nobody shall be killed or seriously injured in the road traffic.


ECRAF President:

ECRAF Vice President:

ECRAF Secretary: